top of page
red brick wall plain.png


The Governing body are key stakeholders in our school and it is their responsibility to ensure that the school has a clear and effective strategic direction for the school moving forward. The Governing Body are made up of a variety of different people from different walks or life, and that is what makes them such a valuable asset. The Governing Body delegate the operational running of the school to the Headteacher and they then meet approximately every 7 weeks, to discuss how the school is running and where the school is going. 

Governors are all volunteers and give up their time to make sure our school is the best it can be. The constitution of the Governors can be seen below, but they are made up of people from finance, education, business/entrepreneurs, local business, charitable trusts and many others. It is this breadth that gives us a great Governing body. Many Governors are also members of our FSP, which is the 'Finance, Staffing and Premises' committee, which meet approximately 4 times a year. 

Our Governors:

Chair of Governors
Mrs. S. Hadley


Mr. N. Matthews

Parent Governors
Mrs. J. Splude

Mr. T. Evans

Local Authority Governor
Mrs S. Taylor

Co-opted Governors

Mrs. D. Silvey

Mrs. A. Small

Mrs C. Benda

Foundation Governors
Father J. Swindells

Mrs S. Costerton

Staff Governor
Mr. R. Weston

Click photo to find out about our governors

Chair of Govs
: Mrs Stella Hadley
Address: Contact via school address
West Wittering parochial CE Primary School 
Pound Rd
West Wittering
West Sussex
PO20 8AJ

bottom of page